Text Size Make text largerMake text smaller

Tel: 01934 863984


Parish Councillors provide their time voluntarily and without payment for what can sometimes be a time consuming activity, although the role offers the opportunity to be closely involved local community issues.

Councillors have a responsibility to attend meetings when summoned to do so, to consider the agenda and any related documents in advance of the meeting, to take part in meetings and consider all the relevant facts and issues on matters which require a decision, including the views of others expressed at the meeting.  Also to take part in voting and to respect the decisions made by the majority of those present, to represent the electorate and to ensure that the Council is properly and efficiently managed.

All Councillors must sign a formal declaration of acceptance of office upon election or co-option to the Council and are required to act within the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council.  Councillors are required to make a declaration of interest about any disclosable pecuniary interest they have which would potentially interfere with Council business (for details see below).

If you’re interested in the Council’s activities and feel that you could
contribute, especially if you live in the North East ward where there is currently only one representative (Redhill, Downside and the surrounding areas), then please let us know, or ask the Clerk about the possibility of joining us.

The current members are:

Georgie Bigg
2 Alburys, Wrington, BS40 5NZ
Register of Interests
01934 863070
Perran Jervis
2 Haydens, High Street, Wrington, BS40 5QD
Register of Interests
07766 548791
George Lankester
Littlers, Ropers Lane, Wrington, BS40 5NQ
Register of Interests
01934 862251
Pat Ledbury
Wringbrook House, Station Road, Wrington, BS40 5LG
Register of Interests
01934 863832
Simon Lovell
The Laurels, Cox`s Green, Wrington, BS40 5QU
Register of Interests
07825 393961
Phil Neve
4 Lawrence Road, Wrington, BS40 5QF
Register of Interests
01934 862810
Jill Rawlins
Court Cottage, Ladywell, Wrington, BS40 5LT
Register of Interests
01934 862432
Donna Robertson
Yeowood, 63 Wrington Road, Congresbury, BS40 5NS
Register of Interests
01934 862164
Joachim Steinbach
27 Home Close, Wrington, BS40 5PX
Register of Interests
01934 863565
Barrie Taylor (Vice Chairman)
20 Wiltons, Wrington, BS40 5LS
Register of Interests
01934 862080
Deborah Yamanaka
Wrington Farmhouse, School Road, Wrington, BS40 5NA
Register of Interests
01934 862109


Copyright © 2014 Wrington Parish Council All Rights Reserved | Accessibility |Credits | Cookies | Privacy
Designed by City Web Design Powered by Wordpress